Why I chose Firefly and Wisp Publishing? Well, why would I not?

When i wrote Our Forbidden Love I didn't have publishing in mind. Not in the least. But, with the support of online friends who had the chance to read the book and give their opinions, publishing quickly became something I was interested in looking into.

As a newbie, I had no clue what to look for. I asked around and did as much research as I possibly could, but I wasn't confident I was ready to enter the publishing world. But I worked through my hesitation and doubt and opened the topic up for discussion with whoever was willing to talk, and the result was everything I could ever ask for.

Firefly and Wisp Publishing has been a second family to me. The owner and her husband are two of the nicest, most genuine people I have ever met. I adore them both and respect their ability to start a company of this stature in an economy as down as ours and in a world where money is the leading component to survival. I had my choice of companies to send my manuscript to, and I believe whole-hardheartedly that I made the right choice.

Everyone in the Firefly family has been great! We are all so open and free, and don't mind using one another to bounce ideas off of or to turn to when in need of some advice. These are two very important things that you can't find with your A-typical cookie cutter publishing house.

I never expected to make it this far with writing, but I know that with Firefly and Wisp Publishing on my side, this is only the beginning to a wonderful trip down the successful authors road, and I couldn't be happier.

If you are a writer just starting out, or an established author looking for a change, Firefly and Wisp Publishing is the place for you. It's a decision you won't regret, and one that will carry you far and wide as long as you are willing to put forth your hard work and time. 



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am no one special. Just an ordinary girl, with a passion for writing who enjoys to share her mind with others.

    Archives

    January 2012

    Categories

    All